Skip to content

YB Tan Kok Wai assumes the post of new Chairman of MCBC

YB Tan Kok Wai taking over the chairmanship of MCBC from Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting

(23.8.18) Chairman of MCBC, Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting officially relinquished the post as the chairman of MCBC after serving 7 years since its inception. Upon handing over the post to YB Tan Kok Wai, he expressed his wishes for MCBC to achieve greater heights under the new leadership of YB Tan.

The new chairman, YB Tan expressed his appreciation to Tan Sri for his past 7 years of invaluable contribution. He will strive to promote mutual cooperation and relationship between Malaysia and China.

Group photo of MCBC’s AGM. Front from left: Dato’ Beh Hang Kong, Tan Sri Kong Hon Kong, YB Tan Kok Wai, Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting, Dato’ Abdul Majid Khan, Tan Sri Dr. Michael Yeoh Oon Kheng, Dato’ Syed Norulzaman bin Syed Kamarulzaman. Back from left: Dato’ Teo Tong Kooi, Dato’ Quek Ngee Meng, Datuk Tan Kim Leong, Mr. Zulkifly bin Zakaria, Dato’ Fong Tian Yong.

Releated Posts